Serving Franklin County, WA

Dozens of Lind alumni to be recognized

LIND – Organizers of the 56th annual Lind Alumni banquet said last week that dozens of former Lind High School students will be recognized during the celebration Saturday, May 6.

Students to be honored include:

Class of 1963 (*indicates deceased) – Frances Brown Hays, Lyle Brown, Linda Conner Hammer, Sue Ellen Davis Johnson, Dianna DeVore Seuberlich, Donna DeVore Kelsey, Linda Erdman Stewart, Jack Eden*, Dwight Fritchle*, Robert Gehres, Kelley Hains, Lynda Kincaid Branson, Verla Ann Kron Steffler, Karen Letsch Kron, Elaine Lobe Kutschkau, Myra Parish O’Neill Horton, Mary Kay Pence*, Gary Pouley, Don Sattler, Errol Schmidt*, Robert Simpson, Donna Sitton Jerns, Glenda Stelzer Harrington, LeRoy Watson Jr. and Holly Jo Wright Hartwell.

Class of 1973 – Brett Ashley*, Sandra Bengtson Lohman, Denise Borth Tompkins*, Gail Fode Wolfe, Gail Franz Hudson*, Randy Franz, Dennis Hannahs, Vickie Jensen, Duwayne Justice*, Jerry Knodel, Joanne Kulm*, Kathy LaLonde Stockton, Gary Lamson, Donna Longmeier Bittick, Karlye McDowell Pixton, Robbin Nissen Schill, Reid Phillips, Kathy Plager, Rudy Plager, Susan Pouley Sielaff, Marcia Scheeler Eakins*, Roger Smart, Marie Stevenson Fitzpatrick, Cornel Tenneson, Brent Tompkins and Bonnie Wahl Grams.

Class of 1983 – Don Abel, Jill Beckley Moomaw, Danelle Bucher, Roger Donaldson, Bonnie Elkington Zalesky, Kim Fode Lobe, Noel Harris, James Hays, Erik Loomis, Debbie Maier Kulm, Noreen McTaggart, Greg Newbill, Sherri Pouley Sackmann, David Seivers, Dennis Swinger Jr., Tammy Thorne Doyle and James Wahl.

Class of 1993 – Mark Aby, Dee Baker Kelln, Joy Bluhm, Nacho DeLeon, Dan Gehrung, Melissa Hill Switalski, Mark Hollenbeck, Brett Mackey, Russell Meyer, Ruth Montejano Lara, Wade Pence, Ramey Perez, Katy Pherigo, Steve Schorzman, Chris Sheckells and Kalyn Sherwood.

Class of 2003 – Jared Davis, Arthur Esquivel, Chase Fritchle, Joshua Knodel, Dustin Michaels, Sarah Nonamaker Olson, Raffael Schulz, Lidia Silva, Quinton Snead and Cagney Wills.

Photos of classes in attendance are planned for 12:30 p.m. during the banquet in the gymnasium of Lind-Ritzville Middle School, formerly Lind High School, at 507 N. E St.

The luncheon begins at 1p.m. with a meal provided by Rollin’ Coal Barbecue.

This year’s emcee will be Tim Smith of the Class of 1982 and the keynote speaker will be Reid Weaver, Class of 1979.

Jerry Knodel, Class of 1973, will lead the invocation.

The celebration includes recognition of Lind students graduating from Lind-Ritzville High School this year.

Weaver will announce the winner of the Jackson David Weaver Scholarship, established in memory of his son.

The Virginia Moorman Moore and Lind Alumni scholarships will also be presented.


Reader Comments(0)